Alexander City Schools Board Members

The Alexander City Board of Education consists of five members appointed by the Alexander City City Council.

Terms are for five years with one seat up for appointment each year.

Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. 

Meetings are held at the Board of Education office located at 375 Lee Street (unless otherwise noted). 

The Board also holds called meetings and special work sessions as needed. 

Please call the Board of Education at 256-234-8600 for more information regarding the Alexander City Board of Education.

Jose Reyes

Jose Reyes, Jr., Ed.D


375 Lee Street
Alexander City, Alabama 35010

Michael Ransaw

Mr. Michael Ransaw


2161 Dobbs Road

Alexander City, AL 35010

Adam Wade

Mr. Adam Wade

Vice President

423 Auburn Drive

Alexander City, AL 35010

Kimberly Carter

Mrs. Kimberly Carter 

Board Member

2533 HWY 22 West

Alexander City, AL 35010

Brett Pritchard

Mr. Brett Pritchard

Board Member

928 Seminole Circle

Alexander City, AL 35010

Chante Ruffin

Dr. Chantè Ruffin

Board Member

64 Bettie Path

Alexander City, AL 35010